About Contra Dance

Schedule
        -or-
Contra Calendar

Maps to Dances

Getting our Newsletter

Contact Big Scioty

Links to Other Dances

Open Band

Link to FacebookLike us on Facebook

Big Scioty organization and bylaws page
Link to Winter Warmup Weekend

Contra Dancing in Columbus Ohio

We have three dance series running in Central Ohio!

Our merged color coded schedule follows!

banner

Big Scioty Contra Dance
First Congregational Church
444 East Broad St. in downtown Columbus
Beginners' Contra Dance Instruction at 7:30 PM
Contra Dance 8:00-11:00 PM
Walk-ins $8.00, Members $7.00, Ages 12-26 $4.00
Children under 12 - Free


banner

All Soles Contra Dance (link)
First Unitarian Universalist Church
93 W. Weisheimer Rd., Columbus Ohio
Beginners' Contra Dance Instruction at 7:30 PM
Contra Dancing 8:00 to 10:30 PM
$8.00 Adults, $4.00 ages 12-25, Children under 12 Free,
Child care provided


banner

Clintonville Contra Dances
Clinton Heights Lutheran Church
15 Clinton Heights Ave.
7:30-10:30 PM
Open mic for callers
Music by Three Rivers String Band
$5.00


Columbus Contra Dance Schedule

Winter - Spring 2017

Friday March 10 All Soles
Richard Ades calling with
Corn in the Mornin'

Saturday March 18 Big Scioty
Kristen Planeaux calling with
Wild Rumpus

Saturday March 25 Clintonville
NO March dance
Join us at the Pigtown Fling

Saturday April 1 Big Scioty
Margaret Goodman & Stephanie Schlie calling with
the Tri-County Revelers

Saturday April 22 Clintonville
Open Mic for callers
Three Rivers String Band

Saturday April 29 Clintonville
afternoon waltz workshop and evening waltz
with Margaret Goodman

Saturday May 6 Big Scioty
Drake Meadow calling with
Big Fun

Friday May 12 All Soles
Barry Dupen calling with
Possum Spawn

Saturday-Sunday May 20-21 Big Scioty
Link to Mayapple Stomp

Saturday May 27 Clintonville
Open Mic for callers
Three Rivers String Band

Summer 2017

Saturday June 17 All Soles

Sunday June 25 Clintonville
Open Mic for callers
Three Rivers String Band

Saturday July 22 All Soles

Saturday August 19 All Soles
Past Bookings at Big Scioty and All Soles
Thanks to Crossword Solutions Inc. for donating web space for bigscioty.com.

This page was last updated on by Harold Cheyney